08/27/2014  
Hangmen Also Die on Blu-ray & DVD Sep 9Young Frankenstein: 40th Anniversary One-of-a-kind Blu-ray Sep 9Welcome Back, Kotter: The Complete Series on DVD Aug 26The Twilight Zone: The Complete '80s Series on DVD Aug 26Trust Me on DVD Aug 26The Midnight Special Collector's Edition on DVD Sep 9Revelation Trail on DVD Aug 26

follow us on twitter

dOc on facebook

NE News Editor

Hangmen Also Die on Blu-ray & DVD Sep 9...
Justin Timberlake Plays Iceland for First Time at Yahoo...
Box Office Charts From Box Office Mojo Aug 22 - 24...
Actor-Director Richard Attenborough Dies at 90...
Young Frankenstein: 40th Anniversary One-of-a-kind Blu-...

JB Joseph Burke

The Answer to American Idol's Problems Is......
CONCRETE BLONDES...
CREAM FAREWELL CONCERT...
JACK REACHER...
MANBORG...

CA Chuck Aliaga

CORRUPTION (BLU-RAY)...
THE ATTACK (BLU-RAY)...
TANK GIRL (BLU-RAY)...
HORROR STORIES...
THE UNINVITED (BLU-RAY)...

RR Rich Rosell

THE GIRL...
THE HORDE...
LIFE IS SWEET (BLU-RAY)...
SHOUT AT THE DEVIL (BLU-RAY/DVD COMBO)...
THE BLUE ANGEL (BLU-RAY)...

MZ Mark Zimmer

BABY PEGGY: THE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM...
STORAGE WARS: VOLUME THREE...
Take Part in a Film Restoration...
THE 39 STEPS (BLU-RAY)...
DARK SHADOWS: THE BEST OF BARNABAS...

JS Jesse Shanks

2 BROKE GIRLS...
DOWNTON ABBEY SEASONS ONE & TWO LIMITED EDITION...
FLORENCE AND THE SPIRIT OF THE RENAISSANCE...
NAZI COLLABORATORS...
KATT WILLIAMS: KATTPACALYPSE...

RJ Ross Johnson

THE LIFE AND DEATH OF COLONEL BLIMP (BLU-RAY)...
PURPLE NOON (BLU-RAY)...
WEEKEND (BLU-RAY)...
JUAN OF THE DEAD...
THE DEVIL'S NEEDLE AND OTHER TALES OF VICE AND REDEMPTI...

JD Jon Danziger

SUNSET BOULEVARD...
SALO, OR THE 120 DAYS OF SODOM...
TABLOID...
CUL-DE-SAC...
3 WOMEN...

JC Joel Cunningham

YOJIMBO/SANJURO...
SUMMER HOURS (L'heure d'ÈtÈ)...
WIZARD OF OZ...
WINGS OF DESIRE...
HORTON HEARS A WHO!...

DH Dan Heaton

REVANCHE...
LAST DAYS OF DISCO...
NIGHTS AND WEEKENDS...
STARGATE SG-1: CHILDREN OF THE GODS...
STARGATE ATLANTIS: THE COMPLETE FIFTH SEASON...

MS Matt Serafini

THE STEPFATHER...
THE HILLS RUN RED...
MANAGEMENT...
NIGHT OF DEATH...
GNAW...

KC Kevin Clemons

Freddy Got Fingered...

JU Jeff Ulmer

Secure The Second Season of The Border on DVD August 25...
THE WALTONS: THE COMPLETE 9TH SEASON...
Dance Me Outside kicks onto DVD May 6, 2008...

DD Dale Dobson

Film-Fest 4: Sundance 2000 & Hawaii...

RM Robert Mandel

Saving Private Ryan...

Latest DVD Reviews

MANSON

MANSON

I've always been aware of the Manson Family murders, but I've never had a direct knowledge of the minute details behind them. I have a feeling, despite some assumedly awful acting during the dramatization portions of this film, I'll know a lot more once it's finished.
Release Date: September 29, 2009 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - January 1, 2013, 3:24 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: murders, crazed, hippies



ANCIENT ALIENS: SEASON FOUR (BLU-RAY)

ANCIENT ALIENS:

Series writers might be stretching sometimes to fill an hour on a topic occasionally, but pound-for-pound this is easily my favorite History Channel series. Mock it if you want, but this show always makes me think about the big picture just a little bit differently.
Release Date: November 20, 2012 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - December 2, 2012, 9:00 am - DVD Review
Keywords: ancient aliens, ufos, bigfoot, mayans, doomsday, da vinci, time travel



BEST OF ANCIENT ALIENS (BLU-RAY)

BEST OF ANCIENT

Being a completist I'm not much of a fan of 'best of' collections, especially for a series I enjoy like Ancient Aliens. Give me the season sets on Blu-Ray or give me nothing.
Release Date: September 18, 2012 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - October 28, 2012, 6:46 am - DVD Review
Keywords: aliens, history channel



VIETNAM IN HD (BLU-RAY)

VIETNAM IN HD (

The History Channel does these sort of productions very well, and this one is no exception. This four+ hour crash course on the war in Vietnam tells a number personal stories and includes some stunning archival footage, presented in high-definition.

Recommended.
Release Date: December 06, 2011 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - March 25, 2012, 7:53 am - DVD Review
Keywords: vietnam, the history channel



WWII IN 3D (BLU-RAY)

WWII IN 3D (BLU

It's hard to believe that a ton of information about a huge era in U.S. History can be crammed into a 46-minute documentary, but I have a feeling that this disc is all about the spectacle of 3D technology.
Release Date: January 24, 2012 from New Video

  

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - February 6, 2012, 6:14 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: stereographs, nazis, conflict



ANCIENT ALIENS: SEASON TWO

ANCIENT ALIENS:

Subject matter like this - ancient aliens visiting Earth in the past - is pretty much designed to preach to the tinfoil hat choir (I can say that because I'm one of them), and if you are already in that group -"hello, my name is Rich" - I have no doubt you will find this series quite interesting, even if the transfers are only fair-to-middling.
Release Date: June 28, 2011 from New Video

  

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - June 26, 2011, 7:04 am - DVD Review
Keywords: ancient aliens, chariots of the gods, erich von daniken



THE UNIVERSE: THE COMPLETE SEASON THREE (BLU-RAY)

THE UNIVERSE: T

Heady facts and pretty pictures are the order of the day, as the History Channel propels us into the far reaches of speculative space.
Release Date: September 29, 2009 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - September 19, 2009, 7:53 am - DVD Review
Keywords: science, universe, astronomy, history channel



ART OF WAR

ART OF WAR

The History Channel provides an interesting analysis of Sun Tzu's how-to-win war manual that should appeal to military buffs, though I question the longterm replay value.
Release Date: August 25, 2009 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - September 5, 2009, 7:56 am - DVD Review
Keywords: documentary, art of war, sun tzu, history channel



NOSTRADAMUS: 2012

NOSTRADAMUS: 20

Hindsight is 20/20. Foresight is 2012.
Release Date: June 30, 2009 from New Video

 

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - July 11, 2009, 7:23 am - DVD Review
Keywords: nostradamus, 2012, end of the world



DR. HORRIBLE' S SING-ALONG BLOG

DR. HORRIBLE' S

Just like with the classic Buffy The Vampire Slayer musical episode, I can't get these songs out of my head. It's funny, nerdy and even a little bittersweet, with a spot-on performance from Neil Patrick Harris as the titular bad guy trying to get the girl and change the world.

The content for this re-release carries the same content as the indie on-demand December 2008 version, with the only major difference being an ever so slight variation in the cover art and the fact that it is has been professionally authored and is not on a DVD+R.

Highly recommended.
Release Date: June 02, 2009 from New Video

    

Read More...

Posted by: Rich Rosell - May 30, 2009, 8:04 am - DVD Review
Keywords: musical, comedy, joss whedon, buffy the vampire slayer, neil patrick harris, nathan fillion, felicia day, firefly, serenity



ShopNBC

Search 10,000+ titles:

or Advanced Search

DVD REVIEW ARCHIVE


Get FREE Shipping on all orders at TimeLife.com! - 120x90

 



Microsoft Store

Keywords

drama, music, justin timberlake, iceland, 90 minutes, korinn auditorium, shake your body, take back the night, box office, movies, movies. richard attenborough, actor, director, brighton rock, gandhi, oh what a lovely war, jurassic park. in which we serve, comedy, television, simpsons, marathon, fxx, itchy & scratchy & marge, celebrity, miley cyrus, dominican republic, banned, moral grounds, wrecking ball, sports, little league baseball, mo'ne davis, taney dragons, las vegas team, 2014 emmy awards, billy crystal, father's day, don mischer, movie, sin city: a dame to kill for, mickey rourke, josh brolin, jessica alba, nicki minaj, anaconda video, drake, twerking, lapdance, teenage mutant ninja turtles, guardians of the galaxy, megan fox, will arnett, whoopi goldberg, beyonce knowles, jay-z, hbo, on the run tour, clip, bang bang (my baby shot me down), sonny bono, 1966, horror, tiburon ca, mara buxbaum, susan schneider, robin williams, hazelden addiction treatment center, aladdin, happy feet, robots, fern gully., 2014 teen choice awards, sarah hyland, tyler posey, ansel elgort, jennifer lopez, selena gomez, kylie jenner

On Kindle!
On Facbook!
digitallyOBSESSED!
digitallyOBSESSED!
Promote Your Page Too

Visit:

Zarabesque.com

earth mosaics

Original Magic Dress.com

Susti Heaven

Become a Reviewer | Search | Review Vault | Reviewers
Readers | Webmasters | Privacy | Contact