05/04/2016  
Take Me To The River on Blu-ray & DVD Feb 5Phantom From 10,000 Leagues (1956) on Blu-ray & DVD Jan 5Condemned on DVD & Blu-ray Jan 5Broad City: Season 2 on DVD Jan 5McHale's Navy: The Complete Series on DVD No 17Return to Sender on Blu-ray & DVD Sep 29The Phantom of the Opera with Lon Chaney Blu-ray & DVD Oct 13

follow us on twitter

dOc on facebook

NE News Editor

On 'Formation' World Tour, Beyonce Through 'Lemonade'-...
Nyle DiMarco's attitude on DWTS is annoying everyone ex...
Ripa's return to 'Live!' is all smiles following Straha...
10 Juicy Lyrics From Beyonce's New Lemonade Album That ...
Prince's last days: What we know ...
Jason Bourne Trailer and Poster Released!...
Why I quit 'Game of Thrones'...
Stephen Colbert teaches Hillary Clinton the proper way ...
'Jungle Book' ensures it: Parade of Disney-classic rema...
Captain America: Civil War reactions ...





Microsoft Store

Latest DVD Reviews

DEAD SEASON

DEAD SEASON

I'm not sure we need yet another zombie movie, but it looks like this latest installment in the genre wears its extremely low budget nature as a badge of honor, for better or worse.
Release Date: July 31, 2012 from Image Entertainment

   

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - October 26, 2012, 8:51 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: undead, island, hordes



DARK SHADOWS (BLU-RAY)

DARK SHADOWS (B

Despite a slew of bad reviews, I'm still excited to see what Tim Burton has in store for the great character of Barnabas Collins. At worst, it sure looks like Depp is having a blast with the role.
Release Date: October 02, 2012 from Warner Home Video

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - October 24, 2012, 6:15 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: vampire, entombed, family



CLEANSKIN (BLU-RAY)

CLEANSKIN (BLU-

This is the film that Sean Bean fans have been waiting for, as they finally get to see him take on the action-packed role of a British Secret Service Agent...that isn't named James Bond.
Release Date: September 11, 2012 from E1 Entertainment

     

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - October 7, 2012, 5:32 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: terrorist, explosive, extremist



KATT WILLIAMS: KATTPACALYPSE

KATT WILLIAMS:

Kattapacalypse is pretty funny, but ultimately unsatisfying and not worthy of multiple viewings. Katt Williams is a funny dude but his material here is choppy and disjointed. He comes onto the stage like a lion abut by the end is laying down with the lambs.
Release Date: October 18, 2012 from E1 Entertainment

   

Read More...

Posted by: Jesse Shanks - October 6, 2012, 2:17 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: comedy



8:46

8:46

11 years after 9/11, the horrors continue to linger. Films are still being made about this unforgettable tragedy, and this certainly sounds like one of the more memorable ones.
Release Date: September 04, 2012 from Virgil Films

  

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - October 5, 2012, 7:27 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: fateful, terror, bravery



TITANIC (BLU-RAY) Limited 3D Edition

TITANIC (BLU-RA

We all know the story, and a whole heck of a lot of us saw the movie 15 years ago, but, unless you caught it earlier this year in theaters, you've never see a giant ship in 3D before. Well, folks, now's your chance!
Release Date: September 11, 2012 from Paramount Home Video

      

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - October 4, 2012, 7:36 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: epic, tragedy, love



SQUIDBILLIES: VOLUME FIVE

SQUIDBILLIES: V

I'm a huge fan of a handful of Adult Swim shows, but this is one I've yet to see even a single episode of. What better excuse to finally do so than via Warner's fifth DVD collection.
Release Date: August 07, 2012 from Warner Home Video

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - September 14, 2012, 4:49 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: impoverished, dysfunctional, squids



ROSETTA (BLU-RAY)

ROSETTA (BLU-RA

It's great to see The Criterion Collection continue to release relatively obscure foreign films like this, regardless of their box office numbers. It would be a shock if this wasn't yet another one of their excellent Blu-ray efforts.
Release Date: August 14, 2012 from The Criterion Collection

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - September 3, 2012, 3:03 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: alcoholic, revelatory, ferocious



THE MOTH DIARIES (BLU-RAY)

THE MOTH DIARIE

Director Mary Harron is best known for bringing the character of Patrick Bateman to life on the big screen, but we'll see if she can work similar magic with an ensemble of young, attractive, female actors here.
Release Date: August 28, 2012 from IFC Films

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - August 26, 2012, 5:31 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: haunted, diary, school



VIRGINIA

VIRGINIA

Academy Award Winning screenwriter Dustin Lance Black takes his first crack at directing a feature film here. Here's hoping a great ensemble cast and interesting subject matter makes this a compelling debut.
Release Date: August 21, 2012 from E1 Entertainment

   

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - August 26, 2012, 6:48 am - DVD Review
Keywords: secrets, mormon, disturbed



SOUL KITCHEN

SOUL KITCHEN

Fatih Akin has yet to stumble as a director, and I'd be shocked if this was his first misfire. A powerful cast and compelling story should make this another unforgettable gem.
Release Date: December 21, 2010 from IFC Films

   

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - August 18, 2012, 7:23 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: gourmet chef, restaurant, hilarious, heartfelt



THE DEVIL'S NEEDLE AND OTHER TALES OF VICE AND REDEMPTION (BLU-RAY)

THE DEVIL'S NEE

None of these films is a masterpiece, nor are they in the best shape after almost a century of neglect. Nevertheless, they're extraordinary time capsules of a more liberal era.
Release Date: July 03, 2012 from Kino

Read More...

Posted by: Ross Johnson - August 7, 2012, 4:52 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: silent



FIGHTVILLE (BLU-RAY)

FIGHTVILLE (BLU

I am far from a fan of Mixed Martial Arts, but I do love a good documentary film, regardless of the subject. Good word of mouth has me thinking that this flick could be just that.
Release Date: July 10, 2012 from MPI

   

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - August 6, 2012, 1:04 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: combat, phenomenon, gladiators



4:44 LAST DAY ON EARTH (BLU-RAY)

4:44 LAST DAY O

Abel Ferrara hasn't made a great film in quite some time, but all signs point to this being a return to form for the director. The presence of the always-reliable Willem Dafoe certainly doesn't hurt.
Release Date: July 17, 2012 from IFC Films

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - July 28, 2012, 9:35 am - DVD Review
Keywords: panic, seclude, doomed



THE DECOY BRIDE (BLU-RAY)

THE DECOY BRIDE

Despite a fine cast, I have a bad feeling this is too full of romantic comedy cliches for my blood. I'm hoping I'm wrong.
Release Date: June 26, 2012 from IFC Films

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - July 24, 2012, 5:21 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: wedding, paparazzo, scottish



SOME GUY WHO KILLS PEOPLE

SOME GUY WHO KI

Despite a horrendous title, and cheesy-looking DVD cover art, a quick read of the plot synopsis and interesting casting has me chomping at the bit to give this flick a look.
Release Date: July 03, 2012 from Anchor Bay Entertainment

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - July 15, 2012, 9:57 am - DVD Review
Keywords: killing, loony bin, mental trauma



GRAY'S ANATOMY (BLU-RAY)

GRAY'S ANATOMY

I haven't seen this wonderful film since its first home video release, and I can't wait to relive that experience all over again. Steven Soderbergh has come a long way since, but this is still regarded as one of his best works.
Release Date: June 19, 2012 from The Criterion Collection

     

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - July 8, 2012, 11:23 am - DVD Review
Keywords: raconteurs, monologue, brilliant



DESIGNING WOMEN: THE FINAL SEASON

DESIGNING WOMEN

Designing Women, created by Linda-Bloodworth Thomason, was a very successful and unique situation comedy for its era with an almost completely female cast and a unique tone and perspective. Unfortunately most of the accolades pertained to the first five seasons of the show. Cast changes mixed up the chemistry of the show over its final two seasons and typically obtuse network decision making finalized its demise.
Release Date: July 17, 2012 from Shout Factory

Read More...

Posted by: Joseph Burke - July 1, 2012, 10:23 am - DVD Review
Keywords: situation comedy, television



PERFECT SENSE (BLU-RAY)

PERFECT SENSE (

This wonderful, emotionally balanced film was criminally ignored during it's brief, extremely limited theatrical run. There's no excuse to miss it on Blu-ray though, as the leads are fantastic and the story is beyond compelling.
Release Date: May 22, 2012 from IFC Films

    

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - June 28, 2012, 8:26 am - DVD Review
Keywords: feeling, epidemic, sensory perceptions



WORRIED ABOUT THE BOY

WORRIED ABOUT T

While I'm not sure the masses were clamoring for a biopic about the infamous lead singer of 80s Pop group Culture Club, this flick promises to tell us everything we ever wanted to know about Boy George, and then some.
Release Date: May 22, 2012 from E1 Entertainment

 

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - June 17, 2012, 10:39 am - DVD Review
Keywords: drugs, fashion, glamour, music



THE GOLD RUSH (BLU-RAY)

THE GOLD RUSH (

I'm ashamed to say I'm never seen a movie either starring Charlie Chaplin or directed by him. What better way to finally break the seal on this cinema legend than with what many consider to be a comedic masterwork.
Release Date: June 12, 2012 from The Criterion Collection

   

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - June 9, 2012, 12:51 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: prospector, klondike, romance



A HOLLIS FRAMPTON ODYSSEY (BLU-RAY)

A HOLLIS FRAMPT

The Criterion Collection has gone the avant-garde short film route before, so I'm sure their collection of iconic American filmmaker Hollis Frampton's best works is sure to dazzle film fans on Blu-ray.
Release Date: April 24, 2012 from The Criterion Collection

  

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - May 27, 2012, 7:00 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: avant-garde, audacious, thrilling



SHOCK LABYRINTH 3D (BLU-RAY)

SHOCK LABYRINTH

I'm more than willing to take a look at anything from the maker of The Grudge, director Takashi Shimizu. From the sounds of reviews for this, his latest flick, my stance on Shimizu could, unfortunately, change pretty fast.
Release Date: May 08, 2012 from Well Go USA

     

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - May 25, 2012, 6:19 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: reunited, terrifying, hospital



RETURN

RETURN

Linda Cardellini has been laying relatively low since her stint on ER, but, according to buzz surrounding this film's limited theatrical run, she's back with a vengeance. A strong supporting cast sure doesn't diminish my high expectations for this film either.
Release Date: April 24, 2012 from E1 Entertainment

   

Read More...

Posted by: Chuck Aliaga - May 21, 2012, 7:31 pm - DVD Review
Keywords: iraq, struggling, veteran



NORMAN MAILER: THE AMERICAN

NORMAN MAILER:

This is an often unpleasant tale of a celebrated writer that is told frankly and openly by people who knew him personally. Director Joe Mantegna weaves their commentary into a visual history of the latter half of the last century and evokes an intriguing portrait of one its most important chroniclers. Norman Mailer: The American gives a multi-faceted answer to the question: who was that guy?
Release Date: May 08, 2012 from Cinema Libre Studio

Read More...

Posted by: Jesse Shanks - May 19, 2012, 9:52 am - DVD Review
Keywords: documentary, biography



ShopNBC

Search 10,000+ titles:

or Advanced Search

DVD REVIEW ARCHIVE


Get FREE Shipping on all orders at TimeLife.com! - 120x90

 



Microsoft Store

Keywords

music, beyonce, crazy in love, lemonade, sorry, donÕt hurt yourself, daddy lessons, television, dancing with the stars, nyle dimarco, bruno tonioli, carrie ann inaba, len goodman, live! with kelly and michael, kelly ripa michael strahan, beyoncˇ, jay z, rachel roy, cheating, prince, little red corvette, purple rain, linus and lucy, movie, the bourne supremacy, the bourne ultimatum, matt damon, alicia vikander, vincent cassel, tommy lee jones, julia stiles, paul greengrass, hbo, game of thrones, sansa, ramsay bolton, theron greyjoy, reek, petyr baelish, cersei, jaime, stephen colbert, hillary clinton, carnegie deli, the late show with stepen colbert, jungle book, disney, neel sethi, bill murray, rudyard kipling, captain america: civil war, captain america, iron man, black panther, scarlet witch, the jungle book, virtual productions, avatar, gravity, jon favreau, fantasy, james cameron, avatar sequels, avatar 2, christmas 2018, movies, tribeca film festival, the first monday in may, andrew rossi, justin bieber, anna wintour, met gala, 38 interactive and virtual-reality exhibits, the bomb, the meddler, j.j. abrams, chris rock, tom hanks, john oliver, elvis & nixon, mtv movie awards, dwayne johnson, kevin hart, warner bros. studios, will smith, suicide squad, jared leto, margot robbie, cara delevingne, kiss, freedom to rock, 35 date tour, july 7, caleb johnson, dead daisies, kiss online, merle haggard, died, okie from muskogee, sing me back, mama tried, the bakersfield sound, country music. willie nelson, waylon jennings, gram parsons, eric church, hungry eyes, jimmy fallon, melissa mccarthy, the boss, brand new key, x gonna give it to ya, miles ahead, don cheadle, miles davis, rock and roll hall of fame, ewan mcgregor, michael stuhbarg, lakeith lee stanfield, house of lies, finding dory, ellen degeneres, finding nemo, albert brooks, hayden rolence, animation, celebrity, robert de niro, vaxxed, dr. william schaffner, vanderbilt university medical school, autism, cannes film festival, woody allen, cafe society, kristen stewart, blake lively, reality, the voice, alicia keys, miley cyrus, blake shelton, adam levine, marvel, georgia, gov. nathan deal, anti-gay, chad griffin, lollapalooza, chicago, red hot chili peppers, radiohead, lana del rey, ellie goulding, major lazer, dance competion, jodie sweetin, kim fields, sasha farber, paige van zandt, erin andrews, ariana grande, dangerous woman, a cappella, sxsw, drake, fader fort, know yourself, legend, energy, jumpman, hulk hogan, gawker, sex tape, florida jury, $15 million, melissa rauch, the big bang theory, the bronze, captain america: winter soldier star sebastian stan

On Facebook!
digitallyOBSESSED!
digitallyOBSESSED!
Promote Your Page Too

Visit:

Zarabesque.com

Original Magic Dress.com

Susti Heaven

Become a Reviewer | Search | Review Vault | Reviewers
Readers | Webmasters | Privacy | Contact
Microsoft Store